Magnolia Support for Movable Type

Magnolia LogoAnother one of my hacks yesterday was to beef up Movable Type’s support for the metaWeblog API. Of course many services and clients will likely benefit from this, but the inspiration for the hack was the shock and surprise that my new favorite bookmarking service, Magnolia, could not auto-post to my blog because Movable Type lacked support for the `getCategories` method. It was a quick fix to make, and I am happy to say that the fix should go out in the next version of Movable Type later this year. For those who can’t wait that long, I have put together a simple XMLRPCServer.patch you can [apply](http://www.linuxhq.com/patch-howto.html) to your MT install in the meantime. Or I suppose I could make my [XMLRPCServer.pm](http://www.majordojo.com/files/XMLRPCServer.pm) file available for you in its entirety. Yeah, that’s easier.

Leave a Reply

