Spread the Love through Twitter

I just finished purchasing a [t-shirt from Zazzle](http://www.zazzle.com/a_new_hope_shirt-235879536226616077) and at the end of the process it prompted me with:
"Spread the Love" on Zazzle
I love the idea of telling my friends about this purchase and even promoting Zazzle because I love the shirt. What I don’t like it emailing them.
What they should do is give me an opportunity to send a message to [Twitter](http://twitter.com/byrnereese) about my purchase and embed within the tweet a link that tracks me as the referrer. That way I stand a chance at getting the super-special-surprise-offer from Zazzle, and I only send a message to friends who have already opted-in from being spammed by me. Everyone wins!

Leave a Reply

Spread the Love through Twitter

I just finished purchasing a [t-shirt from Zazzle](http://www.zazzle.com/a_new_hope_shirt-235879536226616077) and at the end of the process it prompted me with:
"Spread the Love" on Zazzle
I love the idea of telling my friends about this purchase and even promoting Zazzle because I love the shirt. What I don’t like it emailing them.
What they should do is give me an opportunity to send a message to [Twitter](http://twitter.com/byrnereese) about my purchase and embed within the tweet a link that tracks me as the referrer. That way I stand a chance at getting the super-special-surprise-offer from Zazzle, and I only send a message to friends who have already opted-in from being spammed by me. Everyone wins!



Leave a Reply

