Blast from the past: my class photo from kindergarden

Brykerwoods Kindergarden in Austin, TX - 1980


What I remember most from kindergarden: it was the year Empire Strikes Back came out. One’s popularity at the time was roughly proportional to the number of times you had seen the film, compensated by how well you could portray one of the characters during play time. I am proud to say that I could do a pretty mean Yoda, even for a five year old. Making my kindergarden years the high point of popularity in school.
And now to play my favorite “old school photo game.” Can you find me?

8 Comments on “Blast from the past: my class photo from kindergarden”

  1. Cynthia says:

    I vote back row furthest left.
    I also gotta say I don’t miss the plaid pants of the late 70s early 80s. *shudder*

  2. Arin says:

    Easy: Back row, on the left. I actually see a little resemblance with Daisy.
    Though I kinda wish you were the kid in the front with the plaid pants and the 29 shirt. That kid is awesome.

  3. Winnie says:

    Your teacher’s name was Mrs. Coffee? How come no one thinks that’s weird?
    Was she…peppy?

  4. Timothy Appnel says:

    I thought it was funny. Was she married to Joe DiMaggio?

  5. Timothy Appnel says:

    I was thinking the same thing — plaid pants jokingly, but then in all seriousness top row furthest left.

  6. Timothy Appnel says:

    I was thinking the same thing — plaid pants jokingly, but then in all seriousness top row furthest left.

  7. Fritz says:

    Starwars, E.T,.. great time!

  8. Fritz says:

    Starwars, E.T,.. great time!


Leave a Reply

