Best pledge drive messages ever.

This morning I heard one of the best pledge drive messages ever. It was delivered by Ira Glass of This American Life and ever since hearing it I have been looking for a recording. Sadly, I could not find it (but I will keep looking), but in my search I found some other great pledge drive messages from the masterful Alec Baldwin.
God damn that man is funny.
* “Don’t give!”

* “A. B. P. Always. Be. Pledging”

Listen to [all of his spots over at TAL](http://www.thisamericanlife.org/blog/2010/11/alec-baldwin-pledge-drive-promos).
And if anyone manages to find Ira Glass’ pledge spot about how donating to your local radio station honestly and seriously, “doesn’t matter” please send me the link!
Oh and while you are at it, pledge to support your local public radio station.

Leave a Reply

