Go the F**k to Sleep

For all parents. I just found the Funniest. Book. Ever. I promise.

Go the Fuck to Sleep

I wanted a pull quote to share, and was tempted just to quote the whole thing, but I won’t want to ruin it for you.
> The eagles who soar through the sky are at rest
> And the creatures who crawl, run and creep.
> I know you’re not thirsty. That’s bullshit. Stop lying.
> Lie the fuck down, my darling, and sleep.
**Update: The book that was posted above has been removed at the request of the author. Everyone is encouraged to [buy the book at Amazon](http://www.amazon.com/Go-F-Sleep-Adam-Mansbach/dp/1617750255).**

5 Comments on “Go the F**k to Sleep”

  1. OneBlueEye ☮ says:

    I don’t really want to be a killjoy here, but…unless you’ve got permission from the author and the publisher, posting the entire book is really not a very good idea. I’m all for creative commons licenses and the rest, but the Copyright Notice on the posted PDF is pretty clear.
    Forgive me if you do have permission to post it. If you do have permission, you should probably make that clear though.

  2. Anonymous says:

    um, the poster made the choice to NOT post the entire thing. so….why are you so grumpy?

  3. Zumear says:

    Wow, thanks BlueEye, I didn’t know the whole PDF was posted here! If it weren’t for you I would never have gotten to check out this book. Downloaded! 😀

  4. Byrne says:

    You are absolutely right. I have updated the post and purged the PDF from my system.

  5. Anonymous says:

    Ha! This is a professor at my college. He came in to speak to my class about his book Angry Black White Boy. The man is a genius.


Leave a Reply

